Strategic UX Consultant and Coach

Speaker Name

For more than 15 years, Thorsten and his teams have supported clients in building digital products and platforms. He has worked for ZDF, TUI Cruises, Red Bull, NZZ, Intel, TV Spielfilm and Tagesschau, among others.
Thorsten is convinced that we have a responsibility to make technology accessible to all people and that it is time to move from a human-centered design approach to a humanity- and environmental-centered design approach.
Currently, Thorsten works as a freelance consultant for UX and digital strategy, speaks at conferences and mentors young UX designers.
In addition, Thorsten works in particular on the topics of sustainability and mindfulness. Together with a group of designers from all over Europe, Thorsten is currently developing the "Sustainable UX Manifesto".

Typ Title Speaker(s) Year
Vortrag / Q&A

Thorsten Jonas WUD 2016
Vortrag / Q&A

Thorsten Jonas WUD 2015

Thorsten Jonas

Strategic UX Consultant & Coach
Freelancer

Speaker Name

Seit mehr als 15 Jahren unterstützt Thorsten mit seinen Teams Kunden im Aufbau von digitalen Produkten und Plattformen. Er hat dabei u.a. für das ZDF, TUI Cruises, Red Bull, die NZZ, Intel, TV Spielfilm oder die Tagesschau gearbeitet.
Thorsten ist überzeugt, dass wir die Verantwortung dafür tragen, Technologie zugänglich für alle Menschen zu machen und das es an der Zeit ist von einem Human-centered-Design- zu einem Humanity- and Environmental-centered-Design Ansatz zu kommen.
Zur Zeit arbeitet Thorsten als freier Berater für UX und Digital Strategie, spricht auf Konferenzen und unterstützt als Mentor junge UX Designer.
Darüber hinaus arbeitet Thorsten im Besonderen an den Themen Nachhaltigkeit und Achtsamkeit. Gemeinsam mit einer Gruppe Designer:innen aus ganz Europa entwickelt Thorsten zur Zeit das „Sustainable UX Manifesto“.

Typ Title Speaker(s) Year
Vortrag / Q&A UX auf dem großen Screen

Thorsten Jonas WUD 2016
Vortrag / Q&A The Future of TV is Apps – UX auf dem Fernseher

Thorsten Jonas WUD 2015